Skip to content

A little bit about me

March 8, 2013

I am a stay at home non-mom. I heard that in a movie or on a show once and thought it utterly ridiculous…the joke was on me when I realized that I had, in fact, become that very thing.

The basics:

  • I’m in my late 30s…which hurts my soul to type. Baby Jesus help us when it’s 40.
  • I’m married, almost 10 years.
  • We’ve no children.
  • We have a dog. No, that dog is a beloved member of this household, but he isn’t my child. Repeat, we have no children.
  • I like kids. I love my nieces and nephews. LOVE LOVE LOVE THEM. I get to be the quirky aunt who lives in Seattle and who can’t decide what she wants to be when she grows up. Back in the day one might have called me eccentric. I like to say I’m “just a little touched.”
  • I’ve lived in Seattle since I was a wee bairn just out of college.
  • I just had my twitter account suspended. I think it had something to do with that rice krispie treat (aka happy-cake) that I had yesterday…it sort of lowered my inhibitions enough for me to retweet the guy who wrote Spiderman AND an author I admire and then make a comparison to me and a man who I wish was my gay best friend (he is not gay, nor is he my best friend). As I said yesterday, it really did make sense in my head at the time.

I think that is enough about me for the moment.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment

Yellow Pencils

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees