Skip to content

Monday

April 1, 2013

Today is Monday which means guitar lesson. I can somehow pick my way pitifully through my practice stuff when I’m at home by myself. I can even play some of it without ever looking at my hands… Something about being in the room for my lesson gets me all worked up.

The teacher is fantastic. Very patient and has a great laugh. Last week she made a remark about me being nervous and I said it was because I saw my shrink earlier that day and might need new meds. Then I had total diarrhea of the mouth and started blabbing about how in my guitar lesson I’ll blame my shrink and at my shrink’s office I’ll blame my mom. The sad thing is, these are very true things and not at all fabricated.

In case my instructor finds this, I’m off to practice with my eyes closed!

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Yellow Pencils

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

